A day off

Sometimes I feel I need a day off from Blipfoto.  Although I enjoy this site very much and like the way it keeps me constantly looking for photographic subjects, it risks at times becoming a bit of a chore. 

Today I was busy with other things - and I almost forgot to go to the Photographic club committee meeting this evening.  I really didn't have the time (or energy) to go looking for photographic subjects.  I have therefore effectively taken a day off. 

What you see here, then, is a picture taken at my desk.  It is the external ink tanks for my old, sick printer. Strange how the level of magenta ink is quite low, when it is the magenta ink nozzles which are blocked and preventing me from producing decent photographic prints.  Despite all my efforts using a variety of techniques, I have been unable to clear the blockage. Maybe the printer is just getting too old now (I have had it for many years).  I might have to see if there are any decent offers on new printers at the Photography Show in Birmingham in March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.