Big waves, frothy sea

A cold but beautiful morning and I had time to go on the beach before work, the sea was really rough so I stood trying to capture the waves.  I very nearly got wet here though and my hands were so cold!

Tonight we've dropped the boys off with Carlos and Gabi who are minding them for the weekend while we're in Paris.  They have a Shih Tzu called Bart who the boys get on with very well, so they should have a good weekend.    We're finally packed - it's took ages as it's not easy travelling light, and now it's time for bed.  The alarm's set for 5am as we've got to drive to Gatwick and our flight is at 8am, and we're hoping there's no snow that'll cause us problems.

Tomorrow when we get to Paris, we're going to visit Christine who used to be a blipper.  Sadly I can't remember the name of her journal as she stopped blipping over a year ago, but we remained in touch via skype.  Anyway, she's invited us to her home and I'm looking forward to finally meeting her in person.

I'm not taking my laptop and will only have wifi at the hotel, so i'll try and blip from my iPhone, but if I don't, I wish you all a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.