How much is that doggie in the window?

I've had a busy but exciting morning - I received an email from one of the jobs I'd applied for and they asked me to call them to arrange an interview! So I dropped Alan off at work and headed into town to go shopping for something suitable to wear for the interview, and have come away with a selection of outfits :-).

While I was out, I walked past Choccywoccydoodah and saw this wonderful chocolate dog in the window. I dread to think how much it would have cost, and it certainly looks too good to eat!

Anyway, I called the company and the interview is arranged for Monday afternoon, so keep your fingers crossed! I then went straight to the gym for my Zumba class, followed by the supermarket, home for a shower, a bit of lunch and now I've got to take Louis to the vets. I need to get his passport filled in as we're going back to Belgium tomorrow for a long weekend staying with friends, and then I need to pack! It's the first time since we moved 6 months ago, so it'll be nice to see everyone.

Thank you for all your birthday wishes yesterday, I've not had chance to catch up with you all yet, but I will do later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.