restorative

Dry January? Not likely.

I spent the entire day fixing someone else's bug because it triggered an assert that I'd put in to start warning people about dangerous ways. Gah.

Cycling today was cold. My toes were decidedly frosty by the time I got to the office but I did find my way around the Wood Green hell hole which was good. The new bike continues to be an excellent commuting machine even down to the rather fatter than I would have chosen tyres. Fast but with a tiny wee bit of cushioning.

Music for today continued on from yesterday: starting with the BMX Bandits (C86, Star Wars; there must have been something in the water of Bellshill in the 90s; dig that lo-fi chewiness and "rapping") then onto Frank Black and the Catholics; Lyle Workman is a seriously underrated guitarist. 

There may have even been a wee bit of guitar playing this evening. I'm getting out of practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.