MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Vintage, just a little? Or maybe a lot...

So, something I’ve been doing lately is experimenting with my makeup and clothes, and seeing how different styles look on me.  This is the second time I’ve done this, and my “theme”, so to speak, was a vintage look, and, from what others and I think, I pulled it off, and well, too!  I tried this on Sunday (which is when I took this picture), and then prepared the outfit for school and wore it again on Monday.  As nervous as I was at first (because I DID kind of look a lot different from my usual self, and uhh…like someone from the 60s), I managed to overcome that and actually got a lot of compliments. My friends even asked me if this was a “one-time kind of thing”, to which I had said it was, and they had thought I should do this more often, ESPECIALLY the way I had done my eyeliner, which was in the style of a cat eye.  They said it made me look less gloomy and actually happy, and, the way one of my friends put it, “It makes you look like you’re not about to hurt someone.”  And, so even though I didn’t want to do it again, I gave in and tried it today anyway.  I guess that just goes to show how easy I am to push around!
 

…But seriously, I actually DO like this look on me. xD

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.