Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Textures

To save you from another snowy Blip, Sarah and I headed to York. The things I do for Blip.

We stopped en route to have pancakes at the Little Chef (what a hardship)  then we went into York Minster. I took my fish eye lens but disappointingly it doesn't work well with the new camera - so this was just taken with an ordinary lens. I love the different textures and the muted colour palette; the sun was streaming in through the Rose Window and they have so cleverly disguised the ongoing restoration of the great Easter window with a huge photograph mounted across it. 

Onwards to the best smelling shop in the world - the chocolate shop on The Shambles. They were selling shots of pure melted chocolate; we wrestled with our consciences and refrained. Regretting it now!

Much loitering in White Stuff, Waterstones and The Disney Store, then back  home we came. 

Now we are back home in snowy Hudds. Guess what I'll be Blipping tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.