Bob20

By Bob20

Sunrise in Chatsworth, Derbyshire

I made the effort to get out and try to capture a sunrise this morning. Although I hardly had to go far. Mind you, the roads were dreadful, and the car park was closed which made the short trip a little tricky. I literally jumped out of the car, took a couple of pics and turned round. The road through the park was not wide enough with the snow piled at the side to stop for more than a minute or so.

I am having to use my very old camera right now. I think the quality of the sensors must have improved enormously as I have found this camera to love yellow! It doesn't even like to be desaturated in my processing. So my apologies for the rather intense yellow in this shot.

Interestingly, compared to the image on my computer, all the other colours look washed out!

Tonight I hope to reply to your lovely comments from yesterday.

Blip is a strange drug. Once I find time to begin blipping, I can't stop!! I have discovered it is truly addictive over the last 18 months, just as everyone here reports.

Thanks again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.