Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Canal boat

Unproductive day! Frustratingly because I had plenty that needed to be done. Looking back on the day I can't actually figure out how I spent my time.

We had a Qualitative Techniques lecture and then a Climatology lecture. The lecturer for Climatology is very funny. Also carried out the ritual pre-bop Primark trip. It was a beach themed bop. I ended up buying some flip flops and a stripey blue and white t shirt (kind of sailor-like). One of the books on the reading list has been such a hassle to get hold of and so I had to visit the Said Business School down towards the train station to get it - passed the canal and the light seemed quite nice so had a slight detour.

We also had the first JCR meeting of term, it is interesting to see what motions cause more discussion than other - I am sure we spent ten minutes before voting on giving the organ scholar money to pay a bill for mulled wine after a Christmas concert...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.