A Sloe Gin of High Renown

Mrs. MD's Sloe Gin - London Gin with hand-picked Sloes from the hedgerows of Pembrokeshire - an International marriage made in heaven.
Not so my day today :-(
It all started with good intentions - a fairly complicated job commenced with all the necessary information to hand.  Then my scanner fell out with my computer and they stopped talking to each other.  Half-an-hour later I had a 'workaround' in place - then my printer took umbrage and started sulking.
Decided to abandon the job and take Polly out for some fresh air.
Went over Penistone Hill - bitterly cold and slippy - although Polly enjoyed it.  Came home to a good hot bath followed by a glass of the aforementioned Sloe Gin.  Ten minutes later - out like a light :-) Have just woken up :-)
I am about to give my computer a good talking to - followed by the removal of some of the junk it has devoured over the festive season.  It may be painful, but it has to be done.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.