Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

My Perfect Tree (February)

Well here we have another entry in my series of my Perfect Tree, and it's a couple of days early for February but I couldn't miss the opportunity for a snowy interpretation of the tree.

Last night we had the first meaningful snowfall of the winter (finally) and it looked absolutely perfect, all the trees and bushes were wrapped in snow, very photogenic. I got togged up and put the camera gear in the car with the idea of getting a blip on the way to work, however despite getting out of my housing estate without too many incidents, the main road was gridlocked for no really obvious reason. There had been enough traffic movement to start turning the snow to slush and I had seen a gritter last night. In the end it took me 1 hour 45 minutes to do a trip which normally takes 20 minutes!!!! The main problem was stop start traffic once I reached the outskirts of Leicester, where there was less snow than at home.

It was a bright day so a lot of the snow had already started to melt away, but there was enough still covering the field to make it a worthwhile picture to take, and I also liked the clouds and the slight touch of colour from the setting sun. While I was walking around I also saw a Buzzard flying from roost to roost and it was lovely catching the warm light of the setting sun.

At the Photo Society last night we had  Louise Hill DPAGB CPAGB LRPS to judge the second heat of the Monochrome Print competition. I had 3 images in and I got an acceptance for one, and I was awarded 1st and 2nd in my ability group! I definitely think I will be getting promoted next season. Afterwards as I was chatting to our President I happend to mention Blip and that it was my 700th blip last night, so he has asked me to do a short talk on Blip at our next workshop evening! How cool is that.

MANY THANKS FOR THE COMMENTS AND STARS AND HEARTS FOR MY 700TH BLIP LIGHT PAINTING YESTERDAY. THEY ARE ALL APPRECIATED.

HAVE A GOOD WEEKEND EVERBODY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.