Robin Hood's Bay

After a stuttering start to writing today, I just did not feel right, I decided on a lunch time drive to a favourite cafe in Cloughton. En route I briefly visited Robin Hood's Bay, though only looked down from the top as there is no way I could get back up from the bottom. Last May when I came with my children, my son kindly brought the car down to pick me up!

I then went through Fylingthorpe, where I camped with my chidlren when they were quite young. This took me to Boggle Hole and then Ravenscar. I took a few photos and carried on to Cloughton where I was now expectant and looking forward to a restoring lunch. Not for the first time in this trip the cafe was not open. It was disappointing and I was beginning to feel that I needed food quickly.

I thus came back to Whitby and had a quick sandwich in th flat. This curtailed my photography for the day as I did not want to venture out again. I have added a few onto my Flickr album (link supplied yesterday) I did not really capture anything I was fully pleased with.

I liked this picture of a Globe, not a Robin as I suggested before at the head of RHB and thanks to blip I now notice these things as I may not have done a year ago.

Weather good here again and planning to go to football if the forecast back in South Yorkshire proves ok, otherwise I shall rest and recuperate and then hopefully have a good couple of days on the novel.

Thanks for all the comments yesterday I got four favs and lots of stars which is more than I have ever had so well pleased.

Have a great weekend folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.