The Pheasant, Worcester

It's been a long day today just home at 11 pm hence the late late blip. I took this in Worcester where just down the road from this pub I had dinner with my son at a lovely Mexican restaurant.

The day started at 10 am with a drive down to Swindon, over three hours but my son drove all the way. I carried on listening to my novel which is now just under four hours away from completion. Really enjoying it, the fourth 'Stig Larsson' book.

Why Swindon to see Barnsley of course win their sixth league game in a row, just scoring very late on.

My son was keen to call in on Worcester where he was at university, reminding me it was 14 years ago when he first went there. I still remember the day, very emotional to leave him there but eventually he loved it. After we ate he wanted to drive around his old haunts and then we started back home.

A lovely and relaxing day out and despite the seven hours driving my son did it all. Nice relaxing Sunday ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.