A Day Of All Weathers

Apart from snow (and maybe a heat wave), Guernsey has seen just about every other kind of weather today ...
---
Thunder and Lightning ... rain ... hail ... gale, to severe gale, force winds ... tornadoes ... and yes, a reasonable amount of sun ...
---
Most of the rain fell on me as usual, but for a change, at least I didn't lose my baseball cap in the gale (to severe gale) force wind ... :o)
-
As for the thunder and lightning (or, to be more accurate - 'lightning and thunder'), Sleeping Beauty couldn't have slept through that racket ... It occurred at about 5 AM this morning, just as I was getting ready for my walk into work ... (of course) ... :o|
-
And the tornadoes ?? ... Yes, well ... I may have fibbed about them ... :o)
-
But I didn't fib about the sun ... and here's a picture to prove it ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.