Lala's Journal

By Lala

Completion

Devastating news today, eldest son has been 'let go' from his job. He has a large mortgage, lives above his means ( don't we all these days) with 2 girls to support. I hate the times as a mother when I am no use to my children. Even though they are now adults, I feel the need to be able protect them from the horrible bits of life.

On a brighter side ( well so everyone tells me) mum's house was sold. The falling sign mentioned in my weekend blip was clearly just the wind and not Mum trying to say 'don't sell'. The end of an era.
With all that happened today it was almost dusk when I left work, so I stopped the car as I drove out the car park and 'snapped' this photo, just so I didn't have to roam the house looking for a photo subject!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.