Lala's Journal

By Lala

Fame!

Yet another photo of my favourite castle, but this time with a bunch of people in front of it.

I usually manage to avoid cameras, local newsmen, tv cameras but this time I was forced!

Leeds Castle will hold the Kent Teacher of the Year award ceremony in May. The launch, when the photo was taken was several weeks ago and I had forgotten all about it! That was until a distant cousin (that I haven't even met, but that's a story for another day) posted on my facebook page this morning.....'you're in my local paper'.

A quick google of local Canterbury nespapers revealed the horrid truth. Despite many photos being taken on that day, some of them with the big boss in instead of me, they have chosen this one.

So, I clearly haven't taken this photo, but it is me and it was in print today, so I am claiming it for my blip!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.