*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

30/365: Friday = Blue

Over the moon :)

I took so many pictures that were better than this today but it summed up how I was feeling so I chose it.

The weather has been perfect all day. The snow remained on the tops of the valley so everything looked pretty but the sun shone and it felt almost spring-like. I'm really not a winter person - it took me many a long year to work out that I seemed to get down so much from October to March - so a day like today just lifts me. 

I spent today with my best friend -  I took him to see the Five Rise Locks which he'd never been to before (he's lived in Bradford all his life by-the-way, the muppet!). We had a coffee outside at the cafe at the top and then walked on to Riddlesden and had a pint at The Airedale Heifer which was very nice.

As we walked back to Bingley, just as we reached the town, 2 kingfishers flew past us along the canal. I'd never seen them on that particular stretch so was really chuffed. Then I looked up and saw the moon and thought, "Yep, that's today's pic."

Have a great weekend everyone x 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.