Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

View from the tower block

Working in Brighton today and used the opportunity at the end of the day to visit a friend who lives in a tower block with the most superb views over the city to the sea beyond.

Just heard we have been shortlisted for two large government contracts which means a whole day of interviews in London on Wednesday. 

 There is something here about be careful what you wish for.  In a moment of madness last week I said that I quite missed the commute to London occasionally and the demands of busy contracts.  Now there is a possibility that this could all start again I am not sure I meant this.  I have quite enjoyed the very part time role I currently have working mainly from Brighton.

Oh well, many a slip as they say.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.