WindyCornerNotes

By yvonne_courtine

Faded Beauty

Another bad weather day so had to look around the house for something to photograph. Decided on these beautiful yellow roses which sadly were past their prime.  Added some texture from Kim Klassen and a frame.
A strange day with moments of sun, lots of rain, hail and sleet, plus those strong winds again.  Let's hope February will bring some improvement.
Heard from the surgery today that after analysing the results of the Cardiac Monitor I wore for a week I need to start on a beta-blocker. Will pick it up tomorrow.  I am so grateful for the excellent care of the NHS; both Mr C and I have nothing but praise for it - they looked after him wonderfully following his strokes and heart attack.
Ordered 3 things for my photography today - a lens cap holder which clips onto the camera strap; a folddown grey card and a little clamp for holding items I want to use my macro lens on.  None of them very expensive.  Have to do something over these long winter months as spring will be upon us soon and there will be little time to get out with the camera with all the work that awaits outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.