fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Greetings and Thanks For Herons

This one is for blipper Connections and the lovely accordian poster she sent to me that expresses greetings and thanks to the Natural world---its a daily thanksgiving inspired by the Onondaga Nation, Haudenosaunee.  It has a collection of thanks and greetings designed by artist Karen Kerney and unfolds unveiling a series of sayings giving thanks. I put the one saying "To all Birds, large and small joyful greetings and thanks" in the lower left of this heron image.  It's a lovely gift and hangs now on the wall next to our mantel.   Thanks sweet woman!

Today began foggy as pea soup, but cleared up to be a splendid day.  I did my first walk and return to the dog park where I had the bad accident a few weeks ago getting "taken out" there and incurring the knee ligament and soft tissue damages.  All went well and I enjoyed "shooting" Heron photographs!  Happy weekend to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.