Speedy recovery for all

My glass is empty.

I cannot fill it to a good day, bad day or a don't ask day.

Parts of today have been good. My teenage children delight me, my husband surprises me and I've had some good news of an ongoing battle which may soon come to an end. So today has been good.

Parts of today have been bad. I still have ears which feel they are going to explode, I have a cold again which is probably all the poison coming out! And I have felt pretty rotten.

Parts of today - well just don't ask. I have no energy to do anything, I could burst into tears watching adverts and well just don't ask.

My glass is empty because I have antibiotics to help get rid of my bugs which I hope is what is happening. I daren't put anything in my glass of alcoholic content because alcohol only highlights the mood you are in (I can not afford to be in a much worse mood). If I put water in my glass as previously I'd probably spill it.

Whislt I feel pretty bad today there are people worse off than me, I have a cold and funny ears. I will be better in a few days others may take longer. So whilst I lay here feeling sorry for myself I will remember those who are worse off than myself for whatever reason.

Here's to a speedy recovery for all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.