Rain Drops are Falling

A Back blip from my holiday down south

This shot was taken on our first day as we made our way down to Dunedin. We had showers all the way off and on, some were really heavy. We stopped in Oamaru for lunch and when I was taking this shot the rain just started to fall again. Thought I would see a rainbow.. sadly I didn't.

We were going to have a look at the Moerake Boulders after our lunch in Oamaru but the rain was really falling when we past by them. Pity as I would have liked to see them again. I last saw them in 1990.

The whitestone townscape of Oamaru contains some of the best-preserved heritage buildings in New Zealand. In the late 19th century, the town prospered through gold-mining, quarrying and timber milling. Some of the wealth was spent on elegant stone buildings made from local limestone. It is must to visit when passing by the town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.