Still Morning

We woke to a lovely warm morning with a little sun. The birds were singing brightly and it was so still and beautiful.

After arriving in the rain yesterday to was great to see the sun. We had our breakfast on the deck over looking the hills and sea. There were a few people out and about on the water with their jet-skies but apart from them all you could hear were the birds.

By lunch time the Thermometer at the front door read 33.4. It was really too hot for doing much at. My friend found some new potatoes, radishes and chives for our salad for lunch, in the garden. The potatoes were divine.

After lunch we watched a film my son had given me. When it had cooled down a bit late in the afternoon we took a drive into the village and had a icecream. My friend looked around the shops.

A day in paradise... as my friend described her day in Akaroa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.