My New Lily

Back Blip From Akaora

I arrived last night around 8pm. It was a great time to be travelling as there was hardly any traffic on the road.

Later in the evening a storm hit with gale force winds and really heavy rain. By the morning the rain had stopped but the winds just kept blowing. In the afternoon the heavy rain was back again. Sure was stormy.

When I woke this morning I found I could hardly move as I had a sore back. It must have been with all the packing up and lifting heavy boxes. Because of that I spent the day reading and eating things I shouldn't have!

This lily is just about past its best and was blowing in the strong winds. I had to capture it as it was a new one I bought for Akaora. Not too sure on its name. Must look it up and find out. There had been three flowers on it and this one was the last one. It is a really big flower, twice the size of my other lilies. The colour was rich deep rich yellow with magenta red/purple on its edges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.