Heatstroke

Back Blip from Akaora


Another really hot day. After my class I did some shopping on my way over to Akaora. When I arrived I found this lovely lily brunt around the edges from the hot sun. My temperature gage read 35 in the shade. So would have been around 40 where this lily was. Glad I saw it in flower as I missed seeing it last year.

My flower pots were so dry the plants looked died... they did come back to life after some water. The rest of the garden wasn't looking good either. The week before we had several days of 30+. My holiday home is in a valley and misses the sea breezes. And you don't get the easterly winds ether. That is why it gets so hot.

My man who gives my plants water for me had been away for two week... that is why my garden was so dry. He arrived home the following day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.