WHICH HANDLE?

We went up for our usual Saturday morning coffee and met up with our friends - I think perhaps we should form a Coffee Club, as we are all pretty regular at The Old Bank.  

One of our friends came in without her husband, which is quite unusual - she told us that he had accepted a cancellation at the local hospital and was in there at the moment, having had a knee replacement on Thursday.  We all sent him our best wishes - but not surprisingly, I didn’t want to hear too much about the operation, as I am going to see the Orthopaedic Consultant next Tuesday, so wonder what he will have to say to me?

Mr. HCB went to get the car so that I didn’t have to walk too far - he is very kind to me, but then, as you will remember from my blip on Thursday, I’m very kind to him!!

Whilst waiting for him, I saw a lovely bright yellow convertible Beetle, which did brighten up a very dull, grey day - but remembered that I had found a quote about “handles” a few days ago, so thought I would use the handle on the car and then I could use the quote.

This quote is so true but often I choose the first one when I should really choose the second, and trust the one who holds my future in His hands.  How about you - which one do you often choose?

Every tomorrow has two handles.
We can take hold of it 
by the handle of anxiety 
or by the handle of faith.
Henry Ward Beecher

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.