Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Blue Flowers

Today has been characterized by having a BAD BACK! I still hurt from my neck to my bum, and have been forced to do that most unusual thing known as "resting", and I mean ACTUAL resting!

I've played on the interwebs a bit, while propped up with cushions, and I drove briefly to town to do a couple of jobs, which showed me just how incapacitated I am.

I also, finally, made the call to the OU and withdrew formally from the statistics and Welsh courses. It turns out that by withdrawing now, rather than hanging out and failing the courses, I get some of my fees back on my OU account, which I can put towards my next maths course. I'm also in the process of negotiating achievable deadlines for my maths assignments and getting generally back on track.

Apart from that, it's been a matter of trying not to strain my back. I feel really old and rickety.

The photo is just of some rather pretty blue flowers growing by the garden wall - I took it when I got back from town. I thought I should blip something other than a random domestic object for once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.