Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Curry!

Today was apparently meant to be something called The Rapture! I'm not really sure what it is/was - good religious people being summoned up in some sort of whirlwind was mentioned (although I always thought that was a particularly excellent bit of Mendelssohn's Elijah), as was the end of the world!

The Wonderspouse and I decided to mark this momentous day by having a curry, which you see before you, and which was extremely delicious! There were also poppadoms, but for some reason they didn't make it into the photo!

Other than that, I've been continuing to sort out the muddle in my internet life. This sorting hasn't been assisted by the fact that the person concerned has now blocked me all over the place, so I can't even sort out where I need to remove them from or who our mutual friends are or anything. Bit of a mess! So, in my own style, I wrote a pome about it. I observe that he has also ceased to subscribe to my blipfoto journal - I doubt he looked at them anyway, so wrapped up is he in his own world.

And the third part of the day was taken up with working on my maths assignment, which is going pretty well. If I have a successful day tomorrow and a couple of hours tidying up on Monday it should comfortably be ready to take to my tutor! Hurrah!

So, Happy Rapture day everyone! Still not entirely sure about it, but the curry was JOLLY tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.