Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Equations

So, today has been about maths. Maths, maths and more maths!

This was the quick and easy question on my assignment - solving these using matrices. Wish the rest of the assignment was as quick - I'm still going, although taking a break to blip this because I'm getting rather tired.

Have also continued bits of internet sorting through the day. Think I'll concentrate on organizing facebook first so I get that how I want it. I may even take a break from twitter - I suspect hanging out there with the group of friends I used to is now impossible anyway. I keep going on sporadically and it really feels rather strange. Perhaps some time away will be a good idea. I'm certainly busy enough in the real world that reclaiming the time might be a good plan! And, even though he's blocked me, the place is still strongly associated with him.

Time out needed I think.

So, now I must return to my assignment. Another question and a half left to do before I leave home tomorrow morning. I also have some fairly urgent e-mails and workshop planning to do, some stuff to proof-read for the Wonderspouse, and a viola that's sitting looking at me, begging to be practised!

Right, back to eigenvectors!

Oh, just before I go - check out last year's blip for 22 May (see the thumbnail at the bottom of this entry). Life seems strangely similar one year on!

But last year I got too ill to continue and had to abandon the course - this year I'm determined to see it through AND get a good mark!

A maths BSc WILL be mine (in a few years time anyway)!

Onwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.