Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Midnight Tango

Well, what a day!

It started with the usual early alarm, and, after dropping the Wonderspouse off at the bus stop, continued with about 4 hours of solid and intensive work on my maths assignment!

I completed it shortly after 11 (although there is, I'm convinced, something wrong with the numbers in the last question, but I didn't have time to go through it again, so I suspect I'll lose a few marks there), then set videos, rounded up cats, jumped in the car and headed off to Scharwenka's for lunch!

At Scharwenka's I indulged my passion for cheese and made a rather magnificent sandwich, which I wasn't allowed to eat until Scharwenka had fetched his camera in order to blip it!

Scharwenka & I also drove across town to drop my assignment at my tutor's house!

The Wonderspouse arrived at Scharwenka's house shortly after lunch and we whizzed up the M40 to Birmingham. We spent a pleasant afternoon pootling around Birmingham with a stop for coffee - although, since I've reduced my quetiapine dose, my coffee intolerance seems to have surfaced again, so now it'll be back to tea or hot chocolate again!

Then we spent a fabulous evening at "Midnight Tango", the dancing show currently touring, and starring Flavia Cacace and Vincent Simone from Strictly Come Dancing - a show that we love and watch religiously every Saturday night through the autumn.

The show was fabulous - really really top dancing, great latino music, and wonderful costumes. Very sensibly, they didn't try to introduce very much in the way of a "naff plot", and the links between the dance numbers were short and entertaining.

Although I have absolutely no dancing ability myself (I've been to dance classes twice in my life, and on neither occasion was it a success) I really love to watch it. The Argentine Tango is also one of my favourite dances!

A FABULOUS evening! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.