Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Birmingham Hyatt

A slightly less hectic day than the day before, which was a great relief since my energy was beginning to run out rather quickly!

I spent the morning clearing up the devastated area that used to be my study - I managed to dig out my desk from under the piles of maths notes and so on, and eventually regained some sort of order.

I also continued the internet sorting I'm currently doing at the moment. Life seems to be doing that thing of giving me loads to do, so even though I don't seem to be moving forward very fast I'm beavering away frantically trying to keep up. Really IS a case of swimming against the tide for this tiny little fish at the moment!

The Wonderspouse returned home in the early afternoon and we headed off to Birmingham (again), this time for a more traditional concert - Brahms Piano Concerto No.1 and Schubert's 9th Symphony at Symphony Hall. We pootled round Birmingham again, and then settled in for a marvellous concert (which, incidentally, was broadcast live on BBC Radio 3, so if you're reading this fairly soon, you may be able to catch it on iPlayer if you're interested).

The picture is the Birmingham Hyatt Hotel, which was looking particularly splendid in the afternoon sunshine, and was providing a very effective mirror for the building opposite! It was one of three pictures I might have blipped for today - I've set up an album for pictures that I don't choose to blip, but that I'd have been happy to here, so those of you who are interested can see them if you like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.