Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Washing Up

I still wasn't up to doing any proper cage cleaning today, but did manage to wash up all the bowls for the ratties! When the Wonderspouse got home he was highly impressed by the way I'd stacked them on the bathroom floor (I wash rat stuff up in the bathroom - it saves taking it downstairs and up again). He said "Only my wife would stack things in size order like that". I assured him that his Mother-in-Law would do likewise!!!!

I managed a bit more today - a bit of sorting at my desk, a bit of tentative work, and finally got myself into my shorts and vest top to enjoy the good weather.

I also worked on keeping the ratties cool - they all had chilled melon mid afternoon to help them keep cool and hydrated - and they very much enjoyed it too!

And so, despite the bad back and all the other stuff going on, things continue to get a bit more organized.

And the weather is lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.