Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Four Pens

Well, today I finally ran out of spoons, and ran out of spoons to borrow too. My candles were burnt not only at both ends, but also in the middle!

Time to rest. So rest I did. The combination of maths assignment, confusion regarding music workshops, lots of driving, 2 late nights, early mornings, not eating properly, strife on the internet, trying desperately to get life sorted and so on, left me pretty much incapable.

So most of the day was spent asleep.

However, a very nice thing DID come in the post yesterday (well, four very nice things)! My friend from twitter @insidebooks (who also blips as insidebooks from time to time) sent me these fabulous pens that he'd bought for me from Muji. It really restored my faith in the loveliness of most people I've met through twitter - not all of them are like the person who has blocked me and been awful to me for no apparent reason.

I was quite amused to see what I blipped on this day last year - and the title of that blip gave this blip its title!

Thank you so much insidebooks. I'm touched by your generosity! I hope I can do something lovely for you one day too!

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.