Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Three Bears!

This morning the postman delivered something very lovely indeed. He had to knock at the door because there was a parcel from, ahem, Amazon to deliver (shhh, don't tell people about that), and he also handed me an envelope with the remark that it was the most beautiful writing he'd ever seen.

I agreed with him completely - I'll be keeping the envelope for ever! Inside were several tags - most with the words "Please look after this bear" written on them in beautiful script. If you want to know how this all started, then have a look at this blip and the comments following it. The lovely Theodora8 was as good as her word and sent me an envelope with some "Please look after this bear" tags! :-)

The bears (who are mostly well looked after - I've had all three of them since I was a baby) are absolutely delighted with their tags. Big Ted (in the middle), Little Ted (the small brown one) and Teddy Anna (the white flat one) would like to thank Theodora8 for her wonderful generosity. They hope the fact that they now have tags to remind people to look after them means that my mother will never again wash them and hang them from the line by their ears (something that used to distress me immensely when I was small).

And yes, all my bears had bow ties - my mother used to make them for all bears in the house! And apologies, the picture is not of supreme quality I'm afraid but I've run out of steam to take the card out of the computer and put it into the camera AGAIN!

Most of all though, thank you Theo. Kindnesses such as these really are appreciated and make the world a lovelier place. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.