Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Outdoor Rugs!

Hurrah hurrah hurrah! At long last the fine weather is upon us. I can wear just shorts and a t-shirt, not worry about the encumbrance of jumpers, coats, scarves etc. and be warm, comfortable and relaxed.

In celebration of the warmth and potential for sitting outside in the garden with a book and a glass of something nice and chilled, I bought these two rugs today. They've got a waterproof backing on them to stop any dampness from the ground and a nice soft top to sit on! Furthermore, they tie up rather neatly with straps and a bit of velcro!

Even better, I had a coupon for money off, so one of them was essentially free!

As I sit here in my shorts and t-shirt typing this I think back to when I started this journal - then I had to wear a t-shirt, longsleeved t-shirt, fleece and hoody indoors with the heating on full blast just to prevent myself from frozzling. I was permanently tense with cold, the oil bill was costing a fortune and it was dark at 3 in the afternoon!

Only the thought that it might be like this again got me through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.