Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Knitted Pole!

Those of you with very good memories, or nothing better to remember, may recall this blip from March!

Well, that very same pole has now been subjected to some rather more extreme urban knitting - and this time there is also blue and yellow bunting up all over town!

One of the jollier features of living where we do is Artweeks, when local artists and craftspersons open up their studios and homes for the public to see. I regret that we don't go to as much as we should, but we generally go and have a look at something!

So, the local urban knitters have knitted a pole in celebration, and a mighty fine pole it is too!

As to my day!

Well, I've felt MUCH better than yesterday, and the more I think about it, the more I'm sure I had some sort of short virus thing yesterday - it's the only explanation for suddenly feeling so rough.

I've been engaged in 3 main activities today.

1. Getting some accounts and paperwork done - went into town to get the new tax disc for the car, which was when I took this picture.

2. Working steadily on my maths assignment - vectors and so on. Going quite nicely! :-)

3. Sorting out my internet life a bit. The whole thing's in considerable chaos after the whole teaching debacle, and now it's time to do some real sorting. A "friend" on facebook blocked me from seeing his wall, and I realised it was the final snub in a relationship that has been difficult for over a year now.

So he is gone. Unfriended, unfollowed and so on. He clearly hates me, although I haven't a clue why, but it's time to move on. I want to reclaim my social networking sites so they don't feel like strange places where I'm unwelcome (as they have done for some time now). I'm doing a lot of shuffling, and it is sad to have to do it for this reason, and to have to be less involved with other people who are also friends of his, but it's time to move on. I've done everything I can to help this particular person and to be nice, and if he ever wanted to apologize and be friends again I'd be open to it, but that's down to him. I won't go where I'm clearly not wanted.

On the UP side, I've started using my facebook account "Viola Maths" and have already met some fabulous new friends who've friended me there!

Life moves on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.