Freyjad

By Freyjad

A Bleak Day

I've not been far or done much today, again it's been far too cold to want to spend much time out of doors.  A couple of weeks ago when the first snow came, I had to ring Angela and apologise for not being able to get out to see her, and yet again today I've been making my apologies and promising to pop in next week. 

I feel I could be a suitable candidate for hibernation, this winter being the first in over 20 years that we haven't spent 6 weeks in the Far East makes me think that perhaps I could be feeling unusually susceptible to the cold and gloomy weather.

Anyway after lunch I did go out for a short while   -  in a different direction to my usual route;  I saw many photo opportunities, but the roads were narrow with nowhere to pull off safely.  In the end my shots were decided on where I could safely stop the car  -  but when I reviewed them I was happier with them than I had expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.