Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Reflecting

First of all, a big thank you for your comments, stars and hearts yesterday.  Redflash has pointed out that the blip featured in the 'Popular' pages.  I told my fluffed up robin the news - he was delighted :)

A rather thoughtful walk today, I don't know why, but the darkness - even in the middle of the day - was interesting.  This is the River Itchen near Twyford and that long row of beech trees in the distance houses the most enormous rookery along almost its entire length.  The pair of swans in the foreground were busy feeding.  I guess they'll be laying soon..  I liked their reflections and the clouds and trees mirrored in the water.

Thankfully my car is back in business - thank you Steve - otherwise I'm not sure what I'd have blipped.

Have a fun evening xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.