58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

No reflections

Today's blip was taken from the same spot at Thursday's blip, but it's one of my favourite places to stop for a blip and just a short distance from home. There are no reflections today, due to the bitterly cold wind that was whipping the water. 

I've been tutoring a photography workshop in town this afternoon, it was due to be half theory and half practical photowalk. Theory done, but it was just too cold to be out and about for that long for the walk, and the sunny periods were interspersed with hail/snow showers, so it wouldn't have been much fun. We'll try again for the photowalk in a couple of weeks time. I stopped for this photo on the way home and I was glad we didn't go out - my hands were frozen after a couple of minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.