A window shopping day.

Woke up coughing at 6.30 am. Thought I was drowning! Took some paracetamol and managed to sleep again till 9.30. Unheard of for me!

It was snowing this morning so I was secretly hoping for a quiet cosy day in but MrW had other ideas. He dragged me to a door shop in Hayes then on to Ikea Croydon to look at day beds. Apart from a spot of lunch in Ikea, we managed to not spend any money. The till queues in Ikea was enough of a deterant.

On our way home now to snug up on the sofa together. I might even crack open the box of M&S biscuits I had hidden from Christmas. After drinking weird and wonderful smoothies all week (this morning one even had porridge in it) I think I deserve a treat!

I made Mr W pose for a double selfie by the Heart lights. He was terribly obliging.

xXx♡xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.