Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

An exciting hockey match

We had snow in the early hours of this morning, as many others did. It had settled on the roof and then it continued snowing until about 9am, but by 10am it had melted. Not sure why, as it was freezing cold!

I wore extra layers to go watch the hockey match today - I felt sorry for the players who wear a thin short sleeved hockey shirt, but they run around so much I guess they get quite warm. I noticed some girls watching the boys' match wearing hardly any insufficient clothing, they must have been freezing! The team won 4-1 which was a good result and I was keen to get back into the warm car and go home again, where I had a lamb curry (cooked earlier that day) waiting for supper.

I watched Fortitude last night - it has striking landscapes (it was filmed in Iceland) and it kept my interest but it lacked a certain something. I thought the brilliant Sofie Grabol was not as good as she was in The Killing, maybe being in an English role was too restricting for her. It cannot be easy performing in a language other than your mother tongue. 

It is going to be cold for the rest of the week....keep warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.