REMEMBER THE BUXUS CLOUDSCAPE?

Here is is again, but now with their snowhats on. I have not seen them so happy since I trimmed them.
The wonderful snowlandscape around us made me put on thick clothes and as a Michelin-man I ventured outside when the sun showed her smiling face. I only stayed for a short time in the garden, just long enough to inhale the fresh air. It was not particularly cold so I thought it would not do me any harm.
Feeling a bit better now, but I will be carefull till I feel really well.
Talked to Mischa on the Phone for a minute, she has had a very busy week and we'll skype tomorrow. I look forward to it.

My haiku:

The blackbirds all came
To greet me, oh no, not true,
They ate and ate and ate.

And the proverb:

From Berwick to Dover three hundred miles over.

c. 1300  R. Brunne tr. Langtoft's Chron.

Piet Hein and I, long time ago, walked once along the shore from Berwick northwards to Scotland. How far we walked I have forgotten, I think some days. We had not camera back then, but I remember very well how high the path went above the sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.