A DERELICT WINDOW

notowennewitt is hosting this remarkable challenge of Derelict Sunday .
The weather was slightly better today. No not slightly a lot better, even if we had no sun to speak of.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I walked first to a place where we thought a holy well could be. freespiral  is starting tomorrow a challenge with the holy well theme. The spot where we looked did not look very sensational, but some aspects were remarkable. There was a stone wall and the ground was covered with a large field of vinca plants, a strange sight in a forest.
After stay for a while there, we continued our walk to the Weser, went along the river till we reached the sheep. The black sheep came running towards us, begging for longer grass than is available in the meadow where he and his friends are living. Two other sheep came too for their share. I am not sure how much grass the sheep would want me to pick, but in the cold weather I stop before I even can find out.
On our way back it started to drizzle, but a nasty drizzle it was.
I will catch up tomorrow since I feel rather tired tonight. Had the wind been too cold on our walk? Probably!

My haiku:

Unguarded windows
Asks for trouble the owner
Probably had thought

And the proverb:

Greedy folks have long arms.

1721  Kelly 209.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.