TINY ICE SHOES

or toes! My entry for tiny tuesday. Huge thanks to wrperry for hosting this pleasant challenge.
A grey day again, but no rain, and that feels a lot better than yesterday.
We drove to the supermarket, and walked around the town.
Along the Weser, there were the Diemel joins this river, I saw, not unexpected, a Kingfisher, sitting on a branch. Eye catching the coloured feathers. I had my camera ready but when I phocused the bird had gone.
It is now the second time I have seen the bird at the same place, and I'll await my chance to get a picture soon. Piet Hein and I walked along the two sides of the Diemel river for a while and then left.
We saw the last icecles, these will be gone in one or two days.

I had hesitated for some time to write about my mother on this new challenge Mother Monday. In the past  when I was thinking about it, I felt disturbed in my peace somehow. And yesterday night I could not easily catch my sleep, so many thoughts coming up. Memories one after the other. Still I am glad I have started, and I want to continue some time.
I have welcomed all the lovely comments so much. Thank you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.