Living the dream!

For a long time now I have had this idea that I would photograph this beautiful quintessential Sussex country church at Wisborough Green in the snow.
The church sits by the village pond on a hill, surrounded by the graveyard, and in my opinion is probably one of the prettiest churches for miles around.
When I woke up this morning, everything was covered in a couple of cm of snow and looked very pretty indeed. Needless to say I shot out of bed and made my way to Wisborough Green.......only to find it raining ! by the time I arrived, with what snow we had disappearing fast! 
I managed a few shots before it disappeared, and decided to use this one, despite the tower being cropped off as I quite like the two Jackdaws flying past the tower. 
I wonder if we will have more snow tonight? I hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.