Redshank

It has been a bitterly cold, but bright day, but no more snow sadly :-) 
I am happy though as it is February!!! Yay - my most disliked month finally gone! 
Robs and I went for a little trip to Shoreham to see what water birds we could see, but the breeze was very stiff, and absolutely flipping freezing, so much so it made my eyes water for England!!
We did see Greater black backed gulls, which being the largest member of the gull family were really impressive. We also saw a couple of Brent geese which was wonderful. However the icing on the cake was this beautiful Redshank  Tringa totanus feeding on the edge of Widewater lagoon. I love his orange legs! he reminded me of the Ruff I saw in Essex last August.
Anyway, onward and upward, I wonder what this week will bring!                                 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.