Treasures

Sadly not the best white on white photograph and not a candidate for mono Monday either!
This charming little perfume bottle is one of my most loved treasures.
Mr U & L and I purchased it when we were engaged 39 years ago, It is made of clear glass and shows a tiny mouse attempting to pull a daisy through the wall of the bottle. I also have the next in the series which is  the same mouse triumphantly holding the daisy inside the bottle. The third in the series showed the mouse offering the daisy to a lady mouse who is turning away, and the final little scent bottle (which I also have) has the mouse crying on his own the daisy held limply in his hand.
One day I would love to track down the missing one in the series....it tells such a sad little story......I live in hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.