Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Grafton Centre : Cambridge

Today we went into the Cambridge Grafton Centre quite early, to do a bit of shopping and take a few pictures before I had yet another visit to Addenbrookes. I bought some new jeans, Mrs GOG bought a couple of blouses and we had brunch, before walking over to the town centre, taking a few pictures on the way. The picture blipped is looking back towards the Grafton Centre during this walk.

We visited a number of shops in the town centre, none of which had the items that we wanted, and then it was time to go to Addenbrookes. This visit was to assess the progress made regarding physiotherapy to broken and torn tendons associated with my right arm and shoulder. I had tried to do the exercises, but I could only do about 1/3 of what I was told to do, before the arm became too painful to use, so I expected to have made little progress. Much to my surprise, I was told that the progress was in fact very satisfactory and that I might recover most of the use of the right arm despite the broken tendon! Perhaps it has been worth doing as much as I could do, even if it was far less than instructed. After this it was a matter of relaxing with tea and cakes before returning home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.