Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Great Tit

I would like to thank everyone who commented on my 100th blip, for their kind comments and for getting this into the spotlight.

Having spent a great deal of time on blip yesterday, today has been spent catching up on the other things that I should also have done yesterday. Unfortunately I added to my workload by crashing my computer! This should not have been possible, because of the way the system has been set up, but although it shut down safely with no loss of anything, it took a while to find out why and to reset the system. In the process I hurt my back some more and have had trouble moving about all day.

Not having been out of the house all day, it was a matter of finding a suitable blip from within. Well I was in the kitchen when the little fellow in the picture looked up as if to say, "will I do?" to which I said yes and operated the shutter. So today's picture is of a Great Tit feeding on the nuts about 25 feet from the kitchen window, there is a slight loss from photographing through the window glass, but the picture is still quite sharp.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.