Quakidilly Circus

Ahhh the end of the week! What  better way to end the week than pay day too!  I wasn't sure if I would have anything else to blip so I stopped at the Mere and tried to get a picture of the white ducks - domestic ducks as they are properly called. This was a bit of a job as they didn't really want to know without any enticing treats. It was quite slippery in the mud but eventually I got this one. Looks like they are all in a hurry to get some where.

Oh this morning what a journey. It was so icy the roads were horrible.
 
I was sent into a moment of panic and excitement when I saw an Airedale for re-homing on the web. I phoned the seller and he was a bit vague. The advert seemed familiar and I checked the location, yes this had been advertised before. The seller denied this.  I did some digging on airedale forums and thought about it. I wasn't happy with what the man had told me. So we decided not to bother. However we have decided to get a puppy, When - not soon enough, but I am trying to be patient. When Mr PB disagrees or laughs at how patient I am being I remind him how impatient I was about the sofa saga!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.