Samuel_Hale

By Samuel_Hale

Watergate Wonders

Took another drive up to watergate bay today. Went back to my new favourite spot over the beach and caught the sunset.
Don't let the bright sky fool you- the wind here is horrendous. Coming right off the sea it's so strong I could barely push against it up the hill! The wind chill is cold too, couldn't feel my face when I got back to the car!
The weather is pretty miserable now, lots of rain and wind.

After tonight I only have one more shift before heading up to gatwick. My friend is 'playing it safe' and wants to leave early and drive over night. Our flight is at 11.30am on Monday but we will likely get to gatwick at around 4.30/5am. Probably get a few z's in the car waiting to go to the airport!

Can't wait now, big arguments with the 'boss' today who can't seem to appreciate anything but his own voice. The pettiness of it all is getting to me slightly so getting out of the country to cool off might be a good idea!

Hope you're all having a better weekend than me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.